Aurora College Continuing Education online workshops are an invitation to advance your education with a variety of workshops that are accessible to anyone with a computer and reliable internet connection.

Each online session is delivered live with real-time interaction between instructor and student. Participants need a computer with internet access, as well as a microphone and speakers. A headset with a microphone is ideal but not required.

Learning is an evolving process and Aurora College’s Continuing Education workshops are no exception. New workshops are added regularly, so be sure to revisit this page frequently to find more workshops that meet your Continuing Education needs.

How to apply

  1. Fill out the Application form and email to your local campus Continuing Education Coordinator
  2. Pay fees or tuition

Contact Information:

Jessica Cox
Coordinator, Continuing Education
Thebacha Campus
Phone: (867) 872-7507
Email: jcox@auroracollege.nt.ca

Karen Horn
Yellowknife North Slave Campus
Phone: 867-920-8802
Email: KHorn@auroracollege.nt.ca

Ola Owolabi
Coordinator, Continuing Education
Aurora Campus, Inuvik
Phone: (867) 777-7821
Ola.Owolabi@auroracollege.nt.ca

UPCOMING COURSES

grow your business – free series!

From Receivable To Believable – Collections For Small Business

Date: Thursday, February 3

Time: 9:00 AM to 4:00 PM

Starting A Small Business

Date: Tuesday, February 22 and Wednesday, February 23

Time: 9:00 AM to 4:00 PM both days

Respect In The Workplace

Date: Tuesday, March 1

Time: 9:00 AM to 4:00 PM

Developing Your Business Plan

Date: Thursday, March 3

Time: 9:00 AM to 4:00 PM

Marketing Your Business

Date: Thursday, March 10

Time: 9:00 AM to 4:00 PM

Basic Record Keeping for Small Businesses

Date: Monday, March 14 and Tuesday, March 15

Time: 9:00 AM to 4:00 PM both day

The Triple A Employee

Date: Wednesday, March 16

Time: 1:00-3:00 PM

Reading and Analyzing Financial Statements

Date: Tuesday, March 22 and Wednesday, March 23

Time: 9:00 AM to 4:00 PM both days

Delivering Exceptional Customer Service

Date: Monday, March 28 and Tuesday, March 29

Time: 9:00 AM to 4:00 PM both days

bUSINESS WRITING

 

Business Writing 1 – Preparing to Write

Date: Wednesday, February 2

Time: 9:00 AM to 12:00 PM

Business Writing 2 –Components of your Message Instructor-Led Online Series

Date: Wednesday, February 16

Time: 9:00 AM to 12:00 PM

Business Writing 3 – Making the Message Clear Instructor-Led Online Series

Date: Wednesday, March 2

Time: 9:00 AM to 12:00 PM

Business Writing 4 – Mechanics of Writing Instructor-Led Online Series

Date: Wednesday, March 16

Time: 9:00 AM to 12:00 PM

Business Writing 5 – Best Practices Instructor-Led Online Series

Date: Wednesday, March 30

Time: 9:00 AM to 12:00 PM

Excel

 

Intro to Excel

Date: Wednesday, February 2

Time: 1:00 PM to 4:00 PM

Excel Formulas and Functions

Date: Wednesday, February 16

Time: 1:00 PM to 4:00 PM

Excel Formatting The Worksheet – Excel

Date: Wednesday, March 2

Time: 1:00 PM to 4:00 PM

Excel Charts and Tables

Date: Wednesday, March 30

Time: 1:00 PM to 4:00 PM

Excel Extras

Date: Wednesday, April 13

Time: 1:00 PM to 4:00 PM

general interest

C.O.R.E. De-escalation

Date: January 19-21

Time: 9:00 AM to 12:00 PM each day

Bookkeeper Training – Introduction to Accounting

Date: April 5-7

Time: 9:00 AM to 4:00 PM each day

Minute Taking

Date: Tuesday, April 12

Time: 9:00 AM to 4:00 PM